About Me!

Hi, I’m Kerry, I’m 28, and I have fingers in many pies- I have made and sold chocolates and jewellery for many years, but now I’m expanding into other areas and just love patchwork. I like how all the little pieces come back together to make something great! I enjoy making pictorial quilts especially. By day I design printed materials and do the general marketing stuff for an exhibition stand company.

PennyDog is named after my first greyhound Penny, aka The Penz, who we rescued 7 years ago, and sadly we had to have her put to sleep in October 2010. We also took on a fluffier blue brindle greyhound called Fletcher in May 2009. Then in October 2013 came Gwen, who is a more rotund and slightly more socially aware version of Penny (though she is taking a bit of work to get her out of her shell). After Fletcher passed in March 2014 we then got a Pointer puppy called Hank! Gwen, Hank and I live in Leicestershire with Alex, who is the man of our house and we’re getting married in September 2014. We love ice hockey and particularly follow Nottingham Panthers and I’ve chosen the Pittsburgh Penguins as my NHL team for nostalgic childhood reasons. I’m also a founding member of the East Midlands Modern Quilt Group.

Some things I want to do with my life and haven’t got round to yet- in no particular order…
– Be debt free
– Get fit
– Master fudge making
– Own a wolfhound
– Hold an exhibition and sell a piece of art
– Release a fabric range
– Touch a bear
– Fly a helicopter
– Get a PhD
– Work for myself doing something I love. I don’t think I have found it yet!
– Write another book
– Win something at a quilt show
– Beat my nail biting problem
– Learn to ride a motorbike
– Appear on a gameshow
– Make a pair of shoes
– Emigrate to Canada
– Visit Japan